PRESS RELEASE – Apple Co-Founder Steve Wozniak Unveils PineApple, an Apple Competitor

SAN FRANCISCO – Following Friday’s unveiling of the much un-anticipated PineApple, a bemused tech press is left scratching its head over Steve Wozniak’s next big idea.

Woz
Wozniak, who co-founded tech giant Apple in a garage along with his pal Steve Jobs, is going head-to-head with his old company with his new startup, dubbed PineApple.

Apple was named after Newton’s apple, which disrupted his thought process and led to his development of the theory of gravity.

PineApple is a fruit of a different color, its spiky exterior giving no hint of the sweetness within.

Why PineApple?
Wozniak replied, I thought, why can’t a pineapple make history too? We need more variety in our tech diet.”

The tech legend has long supported social causes, and there is much speculation on what, specifically, the new startup will do: is it computers? gadgets? a nonprofit of some kind?

Wozniak took several years off to return to school and qualify as a schoolteacher, so no doubt there is a lesson in it for all of us, somewhere. Somewhere past that spiky exterior.

 

—-> Offficial video presentation @ www.twitter.com/whatspineapple

11.30am BST – 06:30am EDT- 03:30am PDT 06:30pm CST (China)

—->  Leaked teaser:  https://vine.co/v/ijKHm2EVHII

 

 

For now, we have @WhatsPineApple, In Facebook WhatsPineApple, and the mysterious website WhatsPineApple.com.

Steve Wozniak will reveal all in a personal presentation at Manchester’s Business Rocks conference, April 21-22
This entry was posted in Hacktivism, Lulz, Uncategorized and tagged by Raymond Johansen. Bookmark the permalink.

About Raymond Johansen

Ray is a writer, columnist, contributor and subeditor for a large number of groups, pages and blogs - with a wide global network. He is the International Coordinator at Pursuance Project and The Pirate Party of Norway. Furthermore he sits on the board of several organisations, including Barrett Brown's Pursuance Project and Pirate Parties International. He is a Human Rights and Privacy Activist, a Hacktivist and is heavily involved in whistleblower support.

One thought on “PRESS RELEASE – Apple Co-Founder Steve Wozniak Unveils PineApple, an Apple Competitor

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s